Official candidate filings began this month for the 2018 local elections.

Primary Elections for the Democratic and Republican parties will be held on March 6, 2018 for County, State and National offices.

Those running for office may officially file for their respective positions through December 11, 2017.


County Elections

–Commissioner Pct 2: Incumbent Craig Oakes (R)
–Commissioner Pct 4: Incumbent Clyde Ridge (R)
–JP Pct 1: Incumbent Theresa Farris (R)
–JP Pct 2: Incumbent Debra Hamilton (R) and Pam Whitt (D)
–JP Pct 3: Incumbent Cinnamon Archibald (R)
–JP Pct 4: Incumbent Shirley Mays (R)
–County Clerk: Incumbent Linda Jarvis (R) and Renee Reynolds (R)
–Treasurer: Jeannie Keeney (R) and Tammy Harris (R)


State Elections

–Governor: Incumbent Greg Abbot (R) and Kory Watkins (L)
–Lt. Governor: Incumbent Dan Patrick (R) and Mike Collier (D)
–U.S. Senate: Incumbent Ted Cruz (R) and Beto O’Rourke (D)
–TX U.S. Congressional Dist. 17: Incumbent Bill Flores (R), Rick Kennedy (D), Dale Mantey (D), and Scott Sturm (D)
–TX State House Dist. 8: Thomas McNutt (R) and Linda Timmerman (R)